Board of Directors

  • AIAC's Board of Directors jointly oversee the activities of the association. AIAC's current Directors are:

    Executive Directors

    Barry Kohler

    President, Bell Helicopter Textron Canada


    David Curtis

    President & CEO, Viking Air Ltd.

    Jim Quick


    Dave Caddey

    Executive Vice President, MDA Corporation 

    Patrick B. Mann
    President, Patlon Aircraft & Industries 



    Executive At Large

    Gabe Batstone
    President, NGRAIN Corporation


    David Gossen
    President, IMP Aerospace & Defence

    Marc Parent
    President & CEO, CAE Inc.


    Pierre Seïn Pyun 
    Vice President, Government Affairs, Bombardier

    John Saabas
    President, Pratt & Whitney Canada


    Daniel Verreault
    Vice President, Government Relations & Business Development, GE Canada


    Stewart Bain
    President, BCI
      Charles Bouchard
    Chief Executive, Lockheed Martin Canada Inc.

    Tony Burgess
    President, TDM Technical Services


      James S. Butyniec
    President & CEO, Magellan Aerospace Corporation

    Jacques Comtois
    Vice-President & General Manager, L3-MAS


    Pierre Delestrade
    President and CEO, EADS Canada

    Keith Donaldson
    Director Sales & Business Development, Apex Industries


    Michel Grenier
    Vice President & General Manager, Thales Canada Avionics

    Rick Jensen
    Director, Program Management, Boeing Canada


    Gilles Labbé
    President & CEO, Héroux-Devtek Inc.

    Bruce Lennie
    Vice President, Business Development and Government Affairs - Rolls-Royce Canada Ltd.


    John Maris
    President, Marinvent Corporation

    Lee Obst
    Managing Director, Rockwell Collins Canada 


    Kim Olsen
    Senior Vice President, Standard Aero

    Kevin Russell
    Vice President & General Manager, Asco Aerospace Ltd.


    Ian Scott
    Executive Director, Government & Regulatory Affairs, Telesat

    Tim Whittier
    Director, Government Relations – Landing Gear, UTC Aerospace Systems


    Greg Yeldon
    President, Esterline CMC Electronics

    Association Board Members

    Suzanne M. Benoit
    President, Aero Montreal


    Lennie Kelly
    Executive Director (APEI), Atlantic Alliance of Aerospace & Defence Associations

    Ken Webb
    Chair, Canada West Aerospace & Defence Industries Association



    Honorary Life Members

    W. M. Auld (Murray)
    Winnipeg, Manitoba


    L.D. Caplan (David)
    Longueuil, Quebec

    D.G. Newman (Desmond)
    Whitby, Ontario


    R. D. Richmond (Dick)
    Toronto, Ontario